An Honest Lie by Tarryn Fisher @DarkMarkTarryn  #bookreview #booktwitter #Anhonestlie

An Honest lie by Tarryn Fisher 

A fantastic thriller from start to finish. 

Rainy has established a nice safe life with her boyfriend Grant and when he encourages her to join the local Tiger Mountain club. A group for local women who come together to chat about daily life etc. When the ladies go on a trip to Vegas and Braithe one of her Tiger Mountain Club pals disappears Rainy’s life changes forever. 

I loved the dual storylines, learning about Rainy’s past and present was brilliant. It was non-stop and Ms Fisher keeps you engaged from start to finish. An Honest Lie is most definitely a hold your breath kinda read.

I was enamoured with Rainy’s past life and it played out like a tv series in my head. Taured was extremely interesting and terrifying to learn about. He is a character that will live in my head for a long time. Ms Fisher really has a way of bringing her characters to life.

If you love a psychological thriller with a fierce heart then this one is for you.

Perfect for fans of Helen Fields and Anne Fraiser 

In the name of full transparency, please be aware that this blog
contains affiliate links and any purchases made through such links will result in a small commission for us (at no extra cost for you).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.